New Agreement on Carbon Emissions!

Four U.S. states were among the 12 signatories on a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on Tuesday agreeing to cut their greenhouse gas emissions 80-95% under 1990 levels by mid-century. California, Oregon, Vermont and Washington joined the Canadian provinces of British Columbia and Ontario; Baja California and Jalisco of Mexico; Acre of Brazil, Baden-Württemberg of Germany; Catalonia of Spain and Wales of the UK in efforts to limit global temperature rises to 2C above industrial levels.

For more information, click here.